Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
Member
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎09-07-2016

Re: Factory unlocked iPhone X?

You can’t remove overseas lock. It’s the model itself that’s designed to support major US carriers
---Please be advised that while I am an employee of Best Buy, I am here on my own time just like yourself. I am here simply to offer insight and information from a regular employee point of view. My comments are my own and not representative of Best Buy Co., Inc. I AM NOT A FORUM MODERATOR; therefore, I cannot look in to order/account information. If you find my posting helpful, please add kudos to it. Remember to mark answered questions as solved if something helped you in order to speed up the answer queue for other customers.---
New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-16-2018

Re: Factory unlocked iPhone X?

Were you able to remove the overseas lock at the end. I am in a similar situation and want to know what will happen before departing US. I am going to Canada

New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-16-2018

Re: Factory unlocked iPhone X?

Was the lock finally removed. I am in a similar situation. If you could please let me know it will be great

Member
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-08-2018

Re: Factory unlocked iPhone X?

Monday j will start the process for 200usd hacking.
Here in europe we have band 900/1800 and 1900 mhz
I think thats no problem for phone. I will keep u update.

Its takes 5days
New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-16-2018

Re: Factory unlocked iPhone X?

Great Thanks! I hope it works for you! My name is Tanuj. Nice meeting you!
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-08-2019

Re: Factory unlocked iPhone X?

[ Edited ]

The best option for you I think it's to buy some locked iPhone X on T-Mobile USA for a low price and then to unlock for very small prices. Here you have one service {removed per forum guidelines}, One my friend do that and they work fine.

Highlighted
Member
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎09-07-2016

Re: Factory unlocked iPhone X?

I do not recommend that method considering T-Mobile model are GSM only while truly unlocked model are GSM/CDMA. To add note, there was a recent change in Best Buy store recently. Best Buy now sells official unlocked iPhone X model. Brand new. Truly unlocked. You can visit Best Buy store for more information. But since this is new and slowing becoming a thing, we only have iPhone X for unlocked. XS and XS Max are still Universal (model that locks to carrier after first sim insert)
---Please be advised that while I am an employee of Best Buy, I am here on my own time just like yourself. I am here simply to offer insight and information from a regular employee point of view. My comments are my own and not representative of Best Buy Co., Inc. I AM NOT A FORUM MODERATOR; therefore, I cannot look in to order/account information. If you find my posting helpful, please add kudos to it. Remember to mark answered questions as solved if something helped you in order to speed up the answer queue for other customers.---
Member
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎11-08-2018

Re: Factory unlocked iPhone X?

Hi

I just bring it back my 3 iphones to Best Buy. There was really help full. I gor two offer one is refund my money or i get 3 brand new iphones unlocked. I chosed the 3 new iphone and the person activated the phones with European sim card. Working perfectly international.

Now all solved and i am happy with Best Buy service

Thank
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-29-2019

Re: Factory unlocked iPhone X?

I got this problem. I bought a new factory unlock iPhone XR and I started using this iphone with a Simple Moblie (T-Mobile) SIM card and worked perfectly. Yesterday I tried to use it with my verizon SIM card that I also own, and it didn't work. My question here is what do I need to do in order to fix that problem?

Posts: 1,026
Topics: 13
Kudos: 113
Solutions: 69
Registered: ‎10-03-2017

Re: Factory unlocked iPhone X?

Hello OscarMorales,

 

Generally speaking, there are a few settings you may need to update in order for an unlocked phone to function properly on a new carrier. Also, some carriers do require that you call them ahead of time so that the device can be added to the account and fully activated on the backend. I would suggest reaching out to Verizon to ensure that everything is properly set up on their end and the device can be functioning as expected.

David|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!