Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-10-2017

Horrible customer service

[ Edited ]

We are BestBuy Card holders and loyal customers for years. Within last year we purchased washer, dryer, Apple computer and multiple accessories using this card. With awards recieved, we decided to purchase a vacuum cleaner. While making an order (this vacuum was not in stock) we used a gift card (applied succesfully) and tried to use the award certificate. But it was not going through the system. The customer service rep answered the phone, saw the award connected to our account, took the order and said - not to worry, at the time when you pick up the vacuum, just show your award certificate email and they will adjust it. When picking up, the store manager explained, that in order of use certificate we will have to return the vacuum, loose the gift certificate and apply the award certificate since they are a different company from BestBuy.com. Call BestBuy customer service, they will help you. I called. At 6 pm your site was not working (!!!!!), customer service asked to call in 2 hours. I called and spend 2 hours trying to resolve it and the guy who answered said there is nothing he can do and kept putting me on hold when I asked to speak to the supervisor. Finally somebody else answered, said he is Mike {removed per forum guidelines}. When asked who else can help us, the answer was - nobody, I AM THE HIGHEST AUTHORITY HERE. So much about customer care. After I will pay of the balance on my card, I am planning to cancel my credit card with you.

 

Mike

Highlighted
Posts: 9,360
Topics: 107
Kudos: 290
Blog Posts: 19
Solutions: 389
Registered: ‎01-03-2013

Re: Horrible customer service

Hello Mike - 

 

Welcome to the forum and thank you for reaching out to us regarding your recent experience. It's great to hear you've made so many purchases with us, and wished to purchase a vacuum using a gift card and reward certificate you had earned. 

It's disheartening to hear you had trouble applying your certificate at the time of purchase. Unfortunately, we are unable to apply certificates after orders have been placed. I'm truly sorry if you were advised otherwise. Given this information, if you wished to apply the certificate, you would need to return and repurchase the vacuum, applying the certificate and gift card at the time of purchase. 


With that said, I apologize for any further frustration you may have endured while trying to resolve this issue. Please know we've ensured your dissatisfaction with this experience has been well noted. I hope that in the future you will reconsider shopping with us, as I know we are capable of providing far better experiences. 

Sincerely,

Tasha|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!