Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
Highlighted
Visitor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-15-2018

Insignia App doesn't work

Hello! my 13.8 Cu ft freezer lost connection with Wifi and I unable to reconnect to my networt. I received this message "The operation couldn't be completed (com.aylanet-works.error.setup.error 5001". I tried to unlug the power and reset the freezer to the manufactuer but I still have the same result. when I checked the connection in my router I realized that the freezer connected to my wifi because I saw the name of it in IP address. However, the app of insiginia gave me that error message and won't pair it to the app.

Anybody knows this problem please help me! 

Thank you so much!

Posts: 8,360
Topics: 367
Kudos: 578
Solutions: 353
Registered: ‎09-29-2008

Re: Insignia App doesn't work

Hello vinhnham,

 

Welcome to Community@Insignia!

 

I'll be happy to look into this for you if you will please reply with your freezer model number.

 

On what device are you running the app? Also, what version of the app are you using and is it for iOS or Android?  If you are not using the current version 3.3.0, I recommend upgrading and trying your connection again.

 

Regards,

John

Insignia Support

John|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Visitor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-15-2018

Re: Insignia App doesn't work

I am using model Ns-UZ14XSS8
I am using 3.3.0
I am using ios
Visitor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-15-2018

Re: Insignia App doesn't work

Could you check the app ? I think the app has issue
Posts: 8,360
Topics: 367
Kudos: 578
Solutions: 353
Registered: ‎09-29-2008

Re: Insignia App doesn't work

Hello vinhnham, 

 

Thank you for sharing the requested information.

 

I have passed along your concerns to our product and app specialists. As soon as I have heard from them, I will reply again to your message. I apologize for the imposition upon your patience in the interim.

 

I hope to have news for you soon.

 

Regards,
John
Insignia Support

John|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Visitor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-15-2018

Re: Insignia App doesn't work

I just exchange another freezer but i have the same problem. I think you need to contact the department, which made the app, please fix it! I cant connect with the app
Visitor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎05-15-2018

Re: Insignia App doesn't work

I am sure that I typed correct password but I can't connect to the app! please help

Posts: 8,360
Topics: 367
Kudos: 578
Solutions: 353
Registered: ‎09-29-2008

Re: Insignia App doesn't work

Hello vinhnham,

 

Thank you for keeping me in the loop on your attempts to solve the issue.

 

Our engineers were unable to duplicate the error you've reported. They have asked for more information, so if you would please answer the following, I will pass the information along:

 

  • When the error occurs, is the blue WiFi LED on the front of the freezer control panel on?
  • What is your freezer's serial number (located on top right or left edge of freezer, a 12 character code)?
  • What model is your iPhone?
  • What is the brand and model of your router?
  • Where is your freezer located in your hoime with respect to router (e.g., 40 feet away with 3 walls in between and one floor down)
  • A screen recording of the setup process up to the fail point.  Instructions to do this are here.

Additionally, if you have an Android phone available, would you please attempt the set up with that device?

 

I appreciate your patience with us while we try to find a resolution for you. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

 

Regards,

John

Insignia Support

John|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!