Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
Highlighted
Visitor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-03-2018

Update problem -LOAD

Good morning. I have the NS-CSPGASP model, I'm configuring it for the first time and I can not update it, since from configuring from google home, the speaker only shows "load", I have reset it several times and I can not solve it
Posts: 5,333
Topics: 85
Kudos: 251
Solutions: 248
Registered: ‎11-30-2015

Re: Update problem -LOAD

Good Morning kikoglo,

 

Thanks for posting to our community regarding your question with your Insignia Voice Speaker. I’d be happy to see how I can assist you further. Can you please share how long you’re waiting in the “Load” stage?

 

When your Insignia Voice Speaker displays “Load” it means it’s attempting to download and install the latest firmware update. Often times this can take up to an hour to complete when first setting up the unit. I look forward to your reply to learn more about your concerns.

 

Respectfully,

 

Mariah

Insignia™ Support

Mariah|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Visitor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-03-2018

Re: Update problem -LOAD

good afternoon, I've tried several times, has been with the message "load" from one hour to more than a whole day. Thank you
Visitor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-03-2018

Re: Update problem -LOAD

good afternoon, I send you more information. current version: firmware:101 cast: 1.25.91836
Posts: 5,333
Topics: 85
Kudos: 251
Solutions: 248
Registered: ‎11-30-2015

Re: Update problem -LOAD

Hello kikoglo,

 

The most up to date firmware should be version: 306 with cast: 1.28.101871. I know you had shared that you had attempted to reset the speaker. Are you doing this by pressing and holding the mic button for about 12 seconds until you see a solid orange light? Please don’t continue on to your Google Home application until your speaker is done updating.

 

If resetting your speaker back to factory defaults isn’t resolving the issue you may need to visit your local Best Buy to have Geek Squad take a look at your Insignia Voice Speaker under your warranty with us. They’d be happy to ensure everything is working as it should be, and if it’s not discuss the options available to remedy the situation.

 

Respectfully,

 

Mariah

Insignia™ Support

Mariah|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Visitor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-03-2018

Re: Update problem -LOAD

Thank you very much for responding so quickly. I'm in Spain, Madrid, can you tell me the address where I can take it?
Posts: 5,333
Topics: 85
Kudos: 251
Solutions: 248
Registered: ‎11-30-2015

Re: Update problem -LOAD

Hello kikoglo,

 

Thank you so much for getting back to me regarding this matter. As shared in the Important Information Guide included with your tablet the warranty is valid only in the United States and Canada at Best Buy branded retail stores or websites to the original purchaser of the product in the county where the original purchase was made. At this time there is no international support available to assist you further.

 

Respectfully,

 

Mariah

Insignia™ Support

Mariah|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Visitor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-03-2018

Re: Update problem -LOAD

good afternoon, is there any limitation to use the device in Spain ?, I can configure it and it works, but after a few minutes it detects that there is an update and only shows "load"
Posts: 5,333
Topics: 85
Kudos: 251
Solutions: 248
Registered: ‎11-30-2015

Re: Update problem -LOAD

Hello kikoglo,

 

Insignia products are manufactured, and tested with the intention of being used in the United States or Canada. I’d be unable to speak to whether or not how the features may respond abroad as we’d be unable to test that in our lab.

 

Respectfully,

 

Mariah

Insignia™ Support

Mariah|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Visitor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-03-2018

Re: Update problem -LOAD

When I bought it in the USA there was no information that could not be used outside the USA, where is this information?