Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
Visitor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-19-2018
Accepted Solution

NS-SB216 Remote Volume

When I try and raise or lower the volume with a remote, it registers as if I’m holding down the button and the sound goes full blast. The opposite is true when I try to lower the volume.

I’ve tried this with three different remotes, same results.

Any help is appreciated.
Posts: 5,611
Topics: 88
Kudos: 303
Solutions: 263
Registered: ‎11-30-2015

Re: NS-SB216 Remote Volume

Greetings Cmed2580,

 

Welcome to the Insignia Community! I’m sorry to hear that your soundbar isn’t reacting to volume prompts correctly. I’d be happy to offer some troubleshooting assistance.

 

Have you tried to power cycle your soundbar? You’re able to do this by unplugging it from power, and any source it’s connected to for a couple of minutes. Can you please share if the same thing happens with the sound when trying the buttons on the top of the unit? How do you have it connected? What model of TV do you have it connected to? I look forward to your reply to continue helping you to get to the bottom of this issue.

 

Respectfully,

 

Mariah

Insignia™ Support

Mariah|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Visitor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-19-2018

Re: NS-SB216 Remote Volume

I did power cycle but only for 1-2 minutes. I then did a long power cycle for about 15 minutes, this fixed the problem
Visitor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-14-2018

Re: NS-SB216 Remote Volume

Wow I will try it!
Posts: 5,611
Topics: 88
Kudos: 303
Solutions: 263
Registered: ‎11-30-2015

Re: NS-SB216 Remote Volume

Cmed2580,

 

That’s great to hear! I’m happy to hear that power cycling the unit fixed the problem. Please let us know if you have any additional questions, or concerns in the future. We’re always happy to see how we might be able to help.

 

Respectfully,

 

Mariah

Insignia™ Support

Mariah|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Highlighted
Visitor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-14-2018

Re: NS-SB216 Remote Volume

I tried it and left the power off for more than an hour. The volume is still not able to get loud by using the remote or the sound bar. 😞
I really appreciate e everything but it is still not letting me choose the volume?
Any more ideas would be great!
Debbie