Add Product

Search Results:

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-06-2018

Customer Service Can you hear us

Your delivery promises are empty. In the Corporate world it is stated as "you have an opportunity to improve"!!  There is a serious disconnect with your delivery promises and execution. Stop pushing the issue to the consumer. It isn't the consumer that should be "understanding" due to high volume. That is Best Buy's responsibility to execute due diligence, adjust accordingly, and perform expected results. 

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-06-2018

Re: Poor delivery service

I understand your frustration. I ordered a TV with a delivery window between 4 and 8 PM delivery date of 01/02/18. I received a call at 7Smiley TongueM stating the delivery was going to be at least over a hour and I should reschedule! I called Best Buy (worst in service) and was told I could reschedule but it would be over a week for the next delivery. At that point I said to cancel my order. The next day I found a better deal and the Company promised I would not have any delivery issues, however Best Buy never refunded my money. So I rescheduled for the next delivery date which was today (01/06/18) between 8 and noon. Guess what, got a call from the delivery company stating they were 2 hours from my house but had to "swing by" and pick up my TV before proceeding with my delivery. WHAT?? So what is the ETA?? Since I have to drive around Houston all the time my guess is at best is between 4 and 8 PM today if it is convenient for the delivery company. I am going to take this complaint to all consumer agencies possible. Best Buy ties up your money, your time, and has little concern about the consumer. 

Posts: 2,013
Topics: 25
Kudos: 146
Solutions: 106
Registered: ‎08-21-2017

Re: Customer Service Can you hear us

Hello Txladygolfer-


Thank you for registering to our Forums and taking the time to write to us regarding your delivery, I'm sorry for the delay in responding to your message, we are working as quickly as we can to respond to the messages we have received this holiday season. I am disappointed to hear that you had had such a difficult time getting your TV delivered. I can completely understand how frustrating it is to take time out of your day only to have your appointment delayed. I'm happy to look in to this to see how I can assist you. 


Have you been able to get any more information about when your delivery will arrive? Were the installers able to get this installed during your delivery window?


If not, please let me know and I will be more than happy to help you as much as I can. In the meantime I will be sure to log your experience here at our Corporate Office for internal review. We work hard to make deliveries as convenient as they can be and I apologize that this hasn't been your experience. I look forward to your response.

AndrewB|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!