Add Product

Search Results:

What type of laptop should i buy if i'm a student of Junior High???

Hi!

So, i'm in a big trouble in 3 days is my birthday so i'm gonna get a laptop for my school.

What type of laptop should i buy?

My limit is 700$.

Thanks 8)

All comments are WELCOME 

Topics: 901
Kudos: 511
Blog Posts: 0
Solutions: 198

Re: What type of laptop should i buy if i'm a student of Junior High???

If it's for school, you will want to allow a budget that also allows you to purchase a Microsoft Office subscription card to help you focus on your studies. I know it's an extra purchase but you're going to kick yourself in the pants if you don't plus you're a student so you qualify for discount pricing.

Are you focusing on education using your laptop or are you allowing some room to game? There are decent machines in that range that have the latest generation Core i5 processors which do a great job of everything as long as you don't set your gaming expectations too high (ex purchase a laptop, expect it to run XBOX One quality gaming)

***Please keep in mind that I am not employed by Best Buy and are just a regular forums Super User and an everyday shopper like you. If you find my posting helpful, please add kudos to it. Remember to mark answered questions as solved if something helped you to speed up the answer queue for other customers***
Trusted Contributor

Unless your going to game then for junior high the reality is you do not need a big powerful machine.  You may want to use it to help create reports with photos but MS Paint should work fine.

However, I would recommend a laptop that runs full Windows 10. As Hocky... indicated it would allow you to run MS Office.  You may also be able to get a full version at Student Prices. 

I would not go smaller than a 15" screen.  Prolonged research in a tiny screen gets frustrating.

Best Buy has a lot of good  laptops in the $350 to $600 range.