Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
Highlighted
Visitor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-01-2012

Pandora no longer works.

I have two 3.5 devices and Pandora no longer works on either. This is the only feature I use. Will it be working again - can these devices be returned to Best Buy if they're no longer supported?

Posts: 8,432
Topics: 381
Kudos: 585
Solutions: 356
Registered: ‎09-29-2008

Re: Pandora no longer works.

Hello macfrugal,

Welcome to Community@Insignia™!

Have you tried restoring your Infocast units to factory defaults and then reconnecting to Pandora? If you haven't, please try that and let us know your results.

Regards,
John
Insignia™ Support

John|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
Visitor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-01-2012

Re: Pandora no longer works.

Yes. Doesn't work.

New Member
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎09-23-2014

Re: Pandora no longer works.

I'm having the same problem the last 2 days.  When starting Pandora it says "I'm sorry.  Pandora is currently unavailable."   This is my #2 reason for owning the Infocast, so I hope this get fixed ASAP.

Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-03-2012

Re: Pandora no longer works.

I am having the same issue as well on my Infocast 8. I only use this product for music, and SHOUTcast is a good backup, but I really want to get back to using my Pandora.

Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-03-2012

Re: Pandora no longer works.

exactly same problem here, and it started at the same time too.  I was streaming yesterday about this time, and it just stopped working.  Same "I'm sorry" error.

Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-03-2012

Pandora Radio no longer working?

I always listen to pandora radio on my chumby (the infocast) version and for the last four days it says there is an error and won't load. I go to pandora online on my computer and it works fine. But I just can't on my chumby. Does anyone know what the problem could be? 

Visitor
Posts: 1,505
Registered: ‎03-22-2011

Re: Pandora no longer works.

Hello All,

 

I wanted to let you know that I have replicated this issue in our lab and I will be reaching out to engineering for more info. As soon as I have more information, I will be sure to let you know.

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-29-2011

Re: Pandora no longer works.

Thanks Zac for the response.  I just wanted to add to the list the my 2 units are no longer working with Pandora too. 

 

Thank you for your help.

Visitor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-01-2012

Re: Pandora no longer works.

To add insult to injury, I'm getting this message when I try to access the forum at Chumby: 

 "You are banned from this forum. The administrator or moderator that banned you left the following message: Banned by Akismet."

http://forum.chumby.com/