Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-12-2017

Cancelled order issues

How can Best Buy cancel my order from the previous day for a Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge @$7.99 per month for being out of stock, then have it available again a couple of hours later if you are willing to spend $14.99 per month? I think these types of practices are very questionable, especially when no effort is given to the original customer who purchased it at the sale price. The issue was only with the Titanium color model and not the black. The black model should have been subsituted for the out of stock model, and the customer should then be given the opportunity to choose wether or not to proceed with the purchase. Contacted the 800 and was only given excuses, and no effort was made to try and resolve my unhappiness with my oder being cancelled. Excuses are not an acceptable substitute for not being able to complete my order for a new phone. Very disappointed in Best Buy, expected a much higher level of customer service than I received.
Posts: 4,452
Topics: 226
Kudos: 213
Blog Posts: 11
Solutions: 215
Registered: ‎01-21-2014

Re: Cancelled order issues

Hello Mwarren1,

 

There have been some great deals recently on mobile phones, and as someone still rocking the old Samsung S4, you can bet I’ve seriously been keeping an eye out for that right one. I didn’t see the one you’re referring to, but I would have probably jumped on it too if I had. I’m sorry to hear things didn’t go according to plan with one of your orders though, particularly if a similar color was readily in stock.

 

As you may know, we typically can only modify an online order within the first 30 minutes of it being placed. That said, we cannot add or swap out an item to any order. In order for us to exchange one model for another, we would have had to cancel/return the online purchase and place a new order. I apologize if we weren’t able to explain this at the time of your call and for any frustration this system limitation caused, particularly as I understand the sale price is no longer available.

 

I hope I’ve answered all your questions, but if you should still have some or my reply has generated new ones, please don’t hesitate to let me know. I’ll be happy to help however possible.

 

Sincerely,

Alexandra|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!