04-19-2012 12:52 AM
I recieved a text messege today saying "You have been randomly selected for a Best Buy gift. Get your $1000 gift card here" and then it left this link www.bestbuy.com.bestwinners1.org/?id=lcffkwbhhh
I recently made a purchase with my rewards card so it made me think, but still i'm sure its too good to be true.
is this a scam?
Solved! Go to Solution.
04-19-2012 12:54 AM
04-27-2012 09:46 PM
I received the same message, same address except last couple letters: bestbuy.com.bestwinners1.org/?id=rwlbrffcpb from 347-903-5679. Another site had many people w/ same text. Seems to be either virus or phishing.
04-30-2012 12:52 AM
You can identify the message source my putting the domain through http://whois.domaintools.com
05-10-2012
07:58 PM
- last edited on
05-11-2012
12:24 PM
by
Ryan-BBY
I just got the same TEX saying the same crap. $1000 dollars gift card? I don't think so. But if you guys pay attention is not only that , if you try to search for www.bestbuy.com you goanna get a scam really bad , a lot screens than is hard to close. Be careful people. In my TEX told me to go to {removed per forum guidelines} and enter a code :5555. Totally wrong. The sender # 18135467459 . Let's do something bestbuy with this people.
05-10-2012 09:18 PM
05-11-2012 01:32 AM
05-11-2012 02:32 AM
05-11-2012 07:11 AM
10-02-2012 11:03 AM
I got one today, saying My entry last month won, and to go to BestBuyWin.net and enter the code. When I saw that I had to complete offers to get the gift card, I figured it was a scam. They do use Best Buy's logos for Reward Zone on the first page.
