Add Product

Search Results:

Reply
New Member
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-31-2017

Not hororing a quoted price.

I will be the first to admit that I'm not a tech guy....still have the old flip phone...ha ha.  But the rest of my family spend lots of my $ there.   My wife and I went in to purchase a tablet, in the Madison Wisconsin West store,  for 50 minutes a best buy employee in a blue shirt(that's what they ware) showed us 3 tablets.   I just wanted a cheaper one to use in the garage.  He pointed out the "AMAZON FIRE  HD10" and said it was only $109... even though the tag said $149 he said they just haven't put out the sale tags out yet......I thought perfect,  I'll take it. Up to the counter we go as he(the employee) was done for the night and said a very polite enjoy your new tablet and have a very happy new year(very nice of him).   At the counter the tablet rang up $149, I explained what the sales man said and the clerk had to ask a manager for an over ride.  Manager said...."What, I can't do that price", we then proceeded to tell him about the 50 minutes with the salesman and he even called the salesman on his cell phone.  And Just like I said the salesman "YES" that's the price and that's what I told the customers.   The Manager proceeded to tell me he made a mistake and "YA I can't sell it to you for that price"  and stood there waiting for my reply.   IT SHOULD BE $109 I said,    Of course it is New years eve and they were closing in 5 minutes and he still said $149.  I could not believe it.  

 

Now I realize it's only $40, but when one of my employees makes a mistake.....I HONOR the mistake and make the Customer Happy....THAT'S THE THING TO DO.  

 

After we left with the tablet,  I thinking.....So What to do now, I called the 1888 237-8289... in the Philippines(really) and filed a complaint, but what is really going to happen,  she listened to complain and said, oh we will take care of it for sure, but she didn't even ask for my name or phone number.  I had to ask her how she was going to resolve it with me if she had no way of getting a hold of me with out my info.....unbelievable.

 

FYI.... 60 mile drive one way to the closest best buy store for us.

 

Sincerely

A very Unhappy former(possibly) customer

Posts: 5,611
Topics: 88
Kudos: 305
Solutions: 263
Registered: ‎11-30-2015

Re: Not hororing a quoted price.

Greetings canders6813,

 

Welcome to the Best Buy Support Online Forum Community! I appreciate the time you’ve taken to share your experience with your local Best Buy in Madison with us. I’m sorry to hear that the agent you were working with provided you an incorrect expectation regarding the price of the Amazon Fire HD Tablet you had your eye on. My sincere apologizes for our delayed response due to the holiday season we’ve been busier than usual, and we’re doing our best to catch up.  

 

Best Buy strives provide expert advice while still offering exceptional customer service. It’s discouraging to hear that the manager wasn’t able to assist with lower the price, and didn’t offer any sincere apologizes for the misinformation. I’d be happy to ensure that your concerns are properly documented here at our corporate office. Can you please send me a private message with the Customer Service Pin Number off the bottom of your purchase receipt? You can send me a private message by choosing the option to do so next to my name at the bottom.

 

Respectfully,

Mariah|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-31-2017

Re: Not hororing a quoted price.

Why would I have purchased it. Walk out of the store and Didn't buy it. ...so no pin number no receipt. .....
Posts: 5,611
Topics: 88
Kudos: 305
Solutions: 263
Registered: ‎11-30-2015

Re: Not hororing a quoted price.

Good Afternoon canders6813,

 

Your initial post stated, “After we left with the tablet,  I thinking.....So What to do now, I called the 1888 237-8289…” I apologize for misunderstanding your post. I appreciate the clarification. Do you know the name of individuals you spoke to in-store?

 

Respectfully,

Mariah|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-31-2017

Re: Not hororing a quoted price.

Sorry should have said without the tablet
New Member
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-31-2017

Re: Not hororing a quoted price.

Jay was the sales person. Eric was the manager that night
Posts: 5,611
Topics: 88
Kudos: 305
Solutions: 263
Registered: ‎11-30-2015

Re: Not hororing a quoted price.

Good Morning canders6813,

 

Thank you for confirming who you spoke to while at your local Best Buy in Madison. Can you please confirm which Madison location this happened at? Was it the store on E Springs Drive, or W Towne Way? Once I have that last piece of information I’d be able to ensure this is properly documented here at our corporate office for further internal review.

 

Respectfully,

Mariah|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-31-2017

Re: Not hororing a quoted price.

W Towne Way
Posts: 5,611
Topics: 88
Kudos: 305
Solutions: 263
Registered: ‎11-30-2015

Re: Not hororing a quoted price.

canders6813,

 

Thank you for confirming which location it occurred at! I’ve forwarded your experience to the West Madison Best Buy location for further internal review in addition to documenting it here at our corporate offices. I sincerely hope you have a great weekend.

 

Kindly,

Mariah|Social Media Specialist | Best Buy® Corporate
Give Kudos if you like this post or Accept as Solution if it answers your query!
New Member
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎12-31-2017

Re: Not hororing a quoted price.

So what will be done about it. And what does that do for me?